Fun Picture Frame Project

WOOOOOOW, I have not updated my blog in a month! It has been a crazy month (both sisters graduated, mother’s day, and one of my sisters is getting married). I have been working on updating my parent’s house rather than working on projects of my own, which I’m completely okay with 🙂 But I finally completed an easy picture frame project that anyone could do!

I found this picture frame at Goodwill and really liked the details on the frame. I had to use pliers to rip out the staples on the back of the frame. This was a lot harder than you would think, grrrr. After removing the staples (took a few nights due to my patience) I painted the frame white. I thought about sanding down parts of it to make it look rustic but I decided against it (obviously lol). After the paint dried, I cut twine rope to the size of the frame horizontally. I found some black patterned clothespins at Michael’s for $1.50 which I used to hang the pictures. WALA, complete! Taking out the staples was the only step that took awhile. Easy picture frame project that you can easily switch pictures in and out from.

20150407_134840 IMG_20150521_191056

2 thoughts on “Fun Picture Frame Project

Leave a Reply

